|Wednesday, October 20, 2021
You are here: Home » Columnists » Library by Anne James » Baby doll by Hollie Overton
  • Follow Us!

Baby doll by Hollie Overton 

page 45 Baby-Doll-11

For fans of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train, Baby Doll is the most tense thriller you will read this year.

Held captive for eight years, Lily has grown from a teenager to an adult in a small basement prison. Her daughter Sky has been a captive her whole life. But one day their captor leaves the deadbolt unlocked.

This is what happens ne-xt….to her twin sister, to her mother, to her daughter…and to her captor.